New Members Join Citizens Coinage Advisory Committee

February 18, 2016 in Collecting, News, Numismatica, Numismatics, Quarters, US Mint, USA Coins

By: Coin Update (Coin Update News)


New CCAC members Dennis Tucker, left, and Steve Roach, right.

The Citizens Coinage Advisory Committee was joined by its newest members Tuesday as the panel met to vote on designs for 2017’s Elegy Mounds and Ellis Island ATB quarters. Dennis Tucker and Steve Roach were officially welcomed by their CCAC colleagues at the start of the meeting, which served to launch their respective four-year terms.

Dennis Tucker takes over for outgoing member Dr. Michael Bugeja to fill a position created for individuals “specially qualified in numismatics.” Steve Roach will occupy a seat designated for a “representative… Full article at the source>

Source: (Coin Update News)

Share Button

Comments are closed.

Translate »