You are browsing the archive for Young Numismatist Literary Award Winners.

by admin

2016 ANA Young Numismatist Literary Award Winners Announced

July 13, 2016 in ANA (American Numismatic Association), Awards, Collecting, Competition, Education, Events, History, News, Numismatic Societies and Clubs, Numismatica, Numismatics, Press Releases, Prize Winners, Young Collectors

By: Coin Update (Coin Update News)


Whitman Publishing has shared the following press release:

Each year the American Numismatic Association recognizes young writers through the Young Numismatist Literary Awards, funded by Whitman Publishing. Awards of up to $1,000 are given in three age groups named after Whitman authors and longtime hobby leaders Bill Fivaz (entrants aged 8–12), Q. David Bowers (ages 13–17), and Kenneth Bressett (ages 18–22).

First-place winners receive a $500 cash prize and a $500 voucher to build a personal library of numismatic books from Whitman Publishing. Second place receives a certificate and a book voucher for $200. Third place receives a… Full article at the source>

Source: (Coin Update News)

Share Button
Translate »